Erlinda K. Alburo
is a Cebuano scholar known for her writings on Cebuano language and literature. She is the Director of the Cebuano Studies Center of the University of San Carlos, Cebu City and coordinator of the annual Faigao Memorial Writers Workshop of Cebu.

Rolando Borrinaga is professor at the School of Health Sciences (SHS), University of the Philippines Manila, in Palo, Leyte. He engages in community journalism, local historical research and peace development advocacy. His book, The Balangiga Conflict Revisited, was a Finalist for Best Book in History in the National Book Awards for 2003.

Jose S. Buenconsejo studied musicology at the University of the Philippines and University of Hawaii, and earned his doctorate at the University of Pennsylvania in 1999. He currently serves as liaison officer for the Philippines in the International Council for Traditional Music (ICTM) and is the incumbent dean of the UP College of Music.

Patrick F. Campos is the director of the University of the Philippines Film Institute. He has served as the education sector representative to the cinema committee of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (2014-2019), is a member of the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino, and was part of the jury of the revitalized FAMAS in 2018.

Eric S. Caruncho is the author of Designing Filipino: The Architecture of Francisco T. Manosa and Beyond the Bahay Kubo: 16 Climate-conscious Filipino Homes, both published by the Tukod Foundation. A journalism graduate of the UP College of Mass Communication, he is currently staff writer with the Lifestyle section of the Philippine Daily Inquirer.

Alma Cruz Miclat is a freelance writer and retired business executive. She is the president of the Maningning Miclat Art Foundation, Inc. which holds the Maningning Miclat Trilingual Poetry Awards (Filipino, English and Chinese) and Maningning Miclat Art Award. She is the author of Soul Searchers and Dreamers: Artists’ Profiles, a compilation of her articles on contemporary Filipino.

Ruben de Jesus is a professor at the UP College of Fine Arts, a children’s book illustrator, and a graphic designer. He illustrated Ang Mahiyaing Manok which was awarded the “Encouragement Prize” at the 2000 Noma Concours for Picture Book Illustrations, and the “Runner-up Prize, Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators (SCBWI)” at the New York Showcase Exhibition and Competition in 2004.

Roel Hoang Manipon is the managing editor of Agung, the newsletter of the NCCA, and the assistant editor for the lifestyle section of The Daily Tribune. He graduated with bachelor degrees in Journalism and Literature from the University of Santos Tomas. He is currently finishing his MFA in Creating Writing at the De La Salle University.

Edilberto Larin Jr. is director of the Center for Bulacan Studies at the Bulacan State University and head of the three-year Archaeological Research Program in Biak na Bato, the Bulacan Landscape Reconstruction: Identifying Anthropogenic and Natural Indicators in Changing Environment. He is recognized by the National Museum of the Philippines as a Cultural Property Deputy.

Cecilia Locsin-Nava is a professor at the University of St. La Salle in Bacolod City. She holds a master’s degree in English from the Ateneo de Manila University and a Ph.D. in Philippine Studies from the University of the Philippines. She was dean of the College of Arts and Sciences of the University of St. La Salle, and was curator of the Negros Museum and the director of the  Museo Negrense de la Salle, both of which she helped establish.

Eileen G. Narvaez is assistant professor in the Departmento ng Filipino at mga Panitikan ng Pilipinas, University of the Philippines. She is an editor, translator, and researcher in Filipino, with a BA Philippine Studies (cum laude) and MA Filipino (Wika) from UP. Her book, Sawikaan: Isang Dekada ng Pagpili ng Salita ng Taon, was published in 2010 by the Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino.

Earl Francis C. Pasilan has a Master of Arts in Teaching Physical Education (Dance Choreography and Sports Science) from Southwestern University, Cebu. He is a faculty of the School of Education at the Ateneo de Zamboanga University. He is a member of the Ad Hoc Panel of Experts (Search and Documentation), and a researcher for the selection of the Gawad sa Manlilikha ng Bayan of the NCCA.

Marian Pastor  Roces is considered as the Philippines’ most senior curator, having enjoyed a local and global career in the field for more than forty years. An internationally published critic and scholar, she continues to write on her long-term research interests in clothing, cities, transitions between old and emergent cultures, museums, and contemporary art–all as studies of the distribution of power.

Luna Sicat-Cleto is a professor in the Department of Filipino and Philippine Literature at the University of the Philippines-Diliman. The daughter of distinguished writers, Luna is herself the recipient of many literary awards, including the Carlos Palanca Memorial Award for her short stories, essays, poems, and stories for children. In 2005 she was the winner of the Madrigal-Gonzalez Best First Book Award for Makinilyang Altar, published by the University of the Philippines Press.


Nakalathala sa ang mga salin sa Filipino ng lahat ng artikulo tungkol sa mga Pambansang Alagad ng Sining at mga Manlilikha ng Bayan.

Mesándel Virtusio Arguelles. May-akda ng 19 aklat ng tula kabilang ang Kurap sa Ilalim (DLSU Publishing House, 2016) at Pesoa (Balangay Productions, 2014), kapwa finalist sa National Book Award noong 2015 at 2017. Nagtapos siya ng MFA in Creative Writing at PhD in Literature sa De La Salle University-Manila at dito rin siya nagtuturo ng mga kurso sa panitikan at malikhaing pagsulat.

Romulo P. Baquiran, Jr. Guro ng mga asignaturang panitikan at malikhaing pagsulat sa Unibersidad ng Pilipinas, Kolehiyo ng Arte at Literatura. Nagturo ng wikang Tagalog at Filipinolohiya bilang Visiting Professor sa Osaka University noong 2014-2017. Nakapaglathala na siya ng ilang aklat ng tula at sanaysay.

Niles Jordan Breis. Apat na beses nang nagwagi si Breis sa Palanca Awards sa kategoryang tula at sanaysay.  Hinirang siya bilang 1994 Makata ng Taon ng Komisyon sa Wikang Pilipino. Naging fellow ng 1996 UP National Writers’ Workshop at muling hinirang bilang 2018 UPNWW Writing Fellow for Essay.

Idda Alexa Therese De Jesus. Guro ng komunikasyon sa Bulacan State University (Hagonoy Campus) at nagtapos ng Bachelor of Arts Major in Mass Communication sa nasabing pamantasan. Kasalukuyan niyang tinatapos ang Master of Arts in Language and Literature sa Unibersidad ng Pilipinas Baguio.

Allan Popa. Awtor ng sampung aklat ng tula kabilang na ang Damagan (UST Publishing House, 2018), at Narkotiko at Panganorin (Ateneo de Manila University Press, 2018). Tinanggap niya ang BA in Creative Writing in Filipino sa University of the Philippines Diliman, MFA in Creative Writing at Ph.D. in Literature sa De La Salle University. Naging Direktor siya ng Ateneo Institute of Literary Arts and Practices (AILAP) noong 2013-2017 at naging miyembro ng NCCA National Committee on Literary Arts.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.